God’s Purpose and Plan; A Test of Faith

                   This article I wrote for my English Creative Writing subject. I chose their story because when I heard about it, something inside my heart that I can’t explain. Let me share my imaginary story about the married couple. This is a picture of what I heard and imagined, a real life romance.  Shane and Gideon marriage has inspired me so much. At first glance, such a relationship might sound like nothing more than fantasy. I never knew and realized that a love like this could exist, in spite of their cultural differences in life.

                   The perfect love story in the Bible is about the love of Jesus Christ to us. I can’t help it but cry when I think of all the Lord has done for me. 1 Corinthians 7:1,” … it is good for a man not to touch a woman.” A woman is only espoused to one man, same thing with the man; he is only espoused to one woman. It clearly states that there is no boyfriend and girlfriend according to the scriptures. 1 Cor. 11:8,” For the man is not of the woman; but the woman of the man.”

                   They were going to Baguio, the girl remembered later. There were six of them, two boys and four girls, carrying sandwiches, snacks and juices. While on their way, Ruth and Cezka talked with each other.

                         “Do you know about the wedding of Shane and Gideon?” Ruth said.

                         “Yeah, I heard about it and I heard that it was beautiful.” Cezka said.

                         “It’s not just beautiful but it was so amazing and it inspired me a lot.”

                         “Oh! Really, why?

                   Before the wedding, Shane wrote a letter at the age of sixteen and she gave it to her dad after. The letter was addressed to her future husband someday.

                         “Dad, can you keep this letter for me?” Shane said brightly.

                         “What about that letter? Why will I keep it?” her dad said.

                         “This letter is about my future husband and I want you to keep and read it on my wedding day.”

                    Suddenly, as time passed by, one bright morning in the sunrise, there was a Chinese guy who visited a camp meeting last April 2012. He was actually targeting someone to court which is Shane. So he approached her dad asking permission if he could get to know his daughter. He was so nervous he almost didn’t go through with it. All he needed to do was ask a simple question, five little words, and yet at that time they seemed to be the five most momentous words ever.

                          “Good morning sir. To come straight to the point, Sir, I would like to tell what I feel about your daughter Shane and I would like to ask permission if there’s a chance that I could get to know her?”Gideon nervously said.

                          “Why do you want to marry her?”Her dad said.

                          “Well, I honestly love her and I want to be with her for the rest of my life.”

                          “Okay, then prove it to me. But let’s talk about this after the camp, for me to be sure if you are serious and if you will last until the day of the camp.”

                          “Thank you, Sir. Thank you so much!” Gideon brightly said.

                   The girl rarely goes out as herself. She was an old fashioned beautiful girl with long hair. She has had a passion for music and writing since a very young age. As she grows older, her faith and believe in God did not change. She never flirts with other men. She was a virtuous, divine woman, so strong and true compare to other girls. There’s more maturity in her compared to other girls, her timid personality traits are often set her life.

                  The man is a Chinese guy, quite boy who has strong faith in God. He is a good man, honest, faithful and trustworthy. His parents taught him a good character; provide things honest in the sight of all men. His serious manner is the best not to doubt in his intentions. He is not prone to flirtation but looks for a genuine and everlasting relationship.

                  A pleasant afternoon, cooling the guest and family members, sweet strains of an old fashioned music drifted through the crowd. Motion like the spirit of that wind whose soft stun deepens slumber. On their wedding day, her dad read the letter to all people which were addressed to her husband.

                        “First of all, I would like to thank you all for coming in my daughter’s special day. Thank you so much for those who helped and organized well their wedding, for making it a memorable one! As the father of the bride it’s my privileged to make the first speech. Marriage will teach you many things. I would like congratulate Gideon and my beautiful daughter, I pray that you’ll stay faithful and keep serving the Lord. Gideon, I now give to you the authority and responsibility of my daughter. Promise me and to God that you’ll love and take care of her with all your life. I hope that you will be able to keep my daughter in the lifestyle in which she has become accustomed. Build a Godly family and follow what the Bible says. And now I would like to grant my daughter’s special request to me, it is to read this letter I’m handling right now. She wrote this letter back four years from now, when she was sixteen years age. I don’t understand how our God so divine, truly answers pray.” Then her dad began to read the letter emotionally.

                 The music faded and her dad smiled at the assembly and look at his daughter and her husband. Soft vibrations of verbal melody, like the sound of a golden bell rung far down under the humming waters.

                 Then suddenly, the married couple stepped up to the microphone and her husband cried and said, “I don’t know what to say or do. I am totally speechless for what I heard; I’m just so surprised about all of this. I can’t say anything at all but there’s only one thing I can say (while he stare his wife), I will be loyal, will take care of you and love you with all my heart. I promise to serve, honor, comfort, hold you close, prize you above all others and remain  faithful to you all the days of our lives,” he emotionally said to his wife.

                  Then the crowd began to cheered and clapped for them. Not only was the married couple extremely emotional that time but also the guests and their families. With these tearful moments, they make people realized that prayers do come true. A test of faith, love shakes like a windy reed heart better than any other romantic fairy tales.

                 Our Father knows what best for us. God is too wise to be mistaken. Both she and the Chinese man prayed for one thing, to be married to someone who has strong faith in the Lord. To someone, who remain and kept themselves chaste and untouched until marriage. In spite of their different backgrounds, they met with same beliefs, their heart where fully devoted to Christ.

                  It’s so rare to see a marriage like this; truly God holds our futures in His hand if you are saved, so don’t live as those who have no hope. Within God’s plan is included a purpose for each saved person. Everything happens for a reason and in God’s time, plan and purpose. All things happen in God’s perfect time remain faithful and diligent, Ecclesiastes 3.

                           “But be ye doers of the word, and not hearers only, deceiving your own selves.”(James 1:22)

    Congratulations to Shane and Gideon. I am blessed! Glory to God! 🙂 I hope you like the story I wrote about you. God bless..

By: Cezka Marie C. Diaz

399313_2621667159097_557722480_n

Leave a Reply

